The Temerity of Holding the Chalice

16 Sep

communion-chalice

“We give you thanks, Heavenly Father,
for the honor of assisting at this Holy Sacrifice….”
~ Bishop Joseph Crowley

Read more…

________________________________

3 Responses to “The Temerity of Holding the Chalice”

  1. Marie September 16, 2016 at 2:55 pm #

    Hello Rick, I sent a friendly email to you, but I didn’t realize it was going to the National Catholic Register. I do hope you get it. And might have a chance to respond, Thank you.

  2. Relax... September 16, 2016 at 11:09 pm #

    Wonderfully shared! It will give the Sanhedrin the heebie-jeebies, but I know Who is in your heart, and so should they!

  3. Christina Lunger October 2, 2016 at 2:01 pm #

    I continue to enjoy reading your articles, Rick, in particular this on the chalice. Since becoming gluten-free, I typically only receive Jesus’ Precious Blood, and only on Sundays do I receive the low-gluten host. You speak from the heart when your awareness of Jesus’ Presence overwhelms you. It truly is hard to grasp, how awesome, His Sacrifice.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

