A Memorial Tribute to a Good Shepherd

4 Feb

2007_04_15_Salter_GodsMan_ph_John_1

A bishop ought to be just and holy,
and not to show any respect of persons in his judgment.
~ Bl. Alcuin of York

Read more…

4 Responses to “A Memorial Tribute to a Good Shepherd”

  1. ronfurg February 4, 2016 at 10:28 am #

    I truly appreciated your article on “Good Shepherd” D’Arcy. I love reading about godly men who live lives of integrity and bear a great similarity to “THE Great Shepherd.” Your post gave me an added appreciation and insight into the Spotlight movie. Thanks. <

  2. Mary February 4, 2016 at 10:35 am #

    What a great and we’ll written article, thank you. As a Catholic I really appreciate it.

  3. Fr. John J. Raphael, SSJ February 5, 2016 at 12:27 am #

    I was an undergraduate at ND while Bishop D’Arcy was there. He used to personally lead retreats for college students throughout the diocese at the Motherhouse of the Poor Hamdmaids of Jesus Christ.

    He was a gentle prince of a man and a true shepherd of souls.

    I was honored to share the dais with him at the alternative graduation when he surprised us all by his gracious, prayerful and courageous presence!

  4. Rae February 6, 2016 at 11:40 pm #

    I was very glad I read your post ‘before’ seeing Spotlight. I really wanted to see it but after reading your story, I actually did take a few days to prepare for how difficult it could be, and that helped … thank you.

Leave a Reply

